News

Call for 2019 Committee Nominations

| News

Canterbury Tech is calling for nominations for the 2019 Canterbury Tech committee. There is one (1) position to be elected. Voting will take place from 28 January – 3 February 2019 via an online voting platform.

Each individual member or member company is entitled to one vote each.

We hope to receive a record number of nominations with a view to having a diverse, talented and dedicated pool of candidates.

Being elected on the committee gives you the opportunity to play an important role in advancing Canterbury as a tech hub, connects you with key individuals working in the sector locally and nationally, and is a great way to give back to the community.

Candidates must be current fully-paid members (corporate or individual) of Canterbury Tech.

Regardless of the current relationship with Canterbury Tech, all candidates must complete the Application Form and demonstrate passion and a commitment to carrying out the key objectives of Canterbury Tech in helping to grow, connect & inspire our members.

Please submit your application form by Tuesday 22 January 2019 either online or by email to chair@canterburytech.nz

We recommend potential applicants read the New Committee Member Guidelines and Estimated Time Expected By Committee Members documents.

Timeline

  • 15 January   NOMINATIONS OPEN
  • 22 January   FINAL DATE FOR SUBMISSION
  • 28 January   ONLINE VOTING OPENS
  • 3 February   VOTING CLOSES
  • 14 February  FIRST COMMITTEE MEETING FOR 2019

Continuing Committee Members for 2019

Key Positions
David Carter, Chairman – chair@canterburytech.nz, Partner at Stratos Technology Partners
Vaughan Luckman, Treasurer & Secretary – treasurer@canterburytech.nz, Redvespa

Elected Committee members
Ian Wells – ian.wells@canterburytech.nz, Principal Consultant at Venduco
Patrick Keo – patrick.keo@canterburytech.nz, Marketing Consultant at Concentrate
Brent O’Meagher – brent.omeagher@canterburytech.nz, Commercial Manager at GPC Electronics

Part-time support staff
Neil Hamilton – neil.hamilton@canterburytech.nz – General Manager
Debbie Dunlop – debbie.dunlop@canterburytech.nz – Operations Manager
Lisa Cottingham – lisa.cottingham@canterburytech.nz – Summit Manager

Visit here for more info on each of our Committee Members.

Categories

Monthly Archives