News

Calling for 2021 Canterbury Tech Committee Nominations

| Canterbury Tech
Canterbury Tech is calling for nominations for the 2021 Canterbury Tech committee. There are two (2) positions to be elected.  Voting will take place from 16 – 24 November 2020 via an online voting platform.

As per our constitution, 2 elected members must step down each year or stand for re-election.  This year we have Toni James who stepped down in July, and David Carter who is standing for re-election.

Each individual member or member company is entitled to one vote (per paid membership) each.

We hope to receive a record number of nominations with a view to having a diverse, talented and dedicated pool of candidates.

Being elected on the committee gives you the opportunity to play an important role in advancing Canterbury as a tech hub, connects you with key individuals working in the sector locally and nationally, and is a great way to give back to the community.

Candidates must be current fully-paid members (corporate or individual) of Canterbury Tech.

Regardless of the current relationship with Canterbury Tech, all candidates must complete the Application Form and demonstrate passion and a commitment to carrying out the key objectives of Canterbury Tech in helping to grow, connect & inspire our members. Skills and or experience in Governance, IT support or marketing, would be helpful but not essential.

We recommend potential applicants read the Management Committee Guidelines and Time Expected Document.

Election Timeline

  • Tues 3 Nov 2020        NOMINATIONS OPEN
  • Tues 10 Nov 2020      FINAL DATE FOR SUBMISSIONS (closes 5pm)
  • Mon 16 Nov 2020       ONLINE VOTING OPENS at midday
  • Tues 24 Nov 2020       VOTING CLOSES at midday
  • Tues 1 Dec – new committee announced at the AGM

Please submit your application form by 5 pm, Tuesday 10 November 2020.Having issues with the Google Form?  If so, please contact debbie.dunlop@canterburytech.nz to request an alternative format.


Continuing Committee Members for 2021

Key Positions
Brent O’Meagher, Chairman 
 –   chair@canterburytech.nz, Commercial Manager at GPC Electronics
Vaughan Luckman, Treasurer – treasurer@canterburytech.nz, Business Analysis at Redvespa
Patrick Keo, Secretary – patrick.keo@canterburytech.nz, Marketing Consultant at Concentrate

Elected Committee Members
David Carter – david.carter@canterburytech.nz, Partner at Stratos Technology Partners (standing for re-election)
Séku Skandan – seku.skandan@canterburytech.nz, Committee member

Associate Committee Member
Daniel Harte – daniel.harte@canterburytech.nz, Senior Technology Recruitment Consultant at Crescent Consulting

Current Part-time Support Staff
Neil Hamilton – neil.hamilton@canterburytech.nz, General Manager
Debbie Dunlop – debbie.dunlop@canterburytech.nz, Operations Manager
Lisa Cottingham – lisa.cottingham@canterburytech.nz, Summit Manager

Visit here for more info on each of our Committee Members.

Categories

Monthly Archives